Being Stilled

Frustration. Impatience. How do you deal with the dissatisfaction? Stuck in this reality. Is this life Realness? I want something Actual and Solid, and Brilliantly So.

But how on this earth can I wait?

Stay. Wait. Be Still. I rebel, ‘Go!’ I cry, seize the imperative! How in all this waiting can I accomplish, or do? I cringe at the sitting. And bemoan that any decision is much better. How can the world be changed? Why can’t my life count for something?

It’s in the knowing. I can sit and complain impatiently. Or I can know.

I have to turn the attention from myself and be overwhelmed. By knowing.

I am wholly and completely known. And the One who has known me demands my attention. And I am broken. And I know. I can feel and understand and be awed by this moment of knowing.

He is God and His Glory He will not give to another. God has every right to use my life only to teach me this. He IS God. I want to hear His call to ‘Go’, but for me to know Him is of utmost importance.

Being Stilled

One thought on “Being Stilled

  1. poured out for jesus says:

    “and we know that the Son of God is come, and hath given us an understanding, that we may know him that is true, and we are in him that is true, even in his Son Jesus Christ. this is the true God, and eternal life.” 1 John 5:20 Amen. this is what matters. Knowing Him, and blessing others. I am blessed by your life, sister. 🙂

Care to share?

