GOD trumps

My life is for God: to know Him and love Him chiefly. Not for His joy or His peace, but because He is the Lord and He is worthy of my praise! My safety and peace bow to His goodness. My life diminished for His will of bringing all children home. It is not my job to secure them, they have always and eternally been His.

He needs no sacrifices. Nothing is a sacrifice. Not in light of His.

What can we give but that which is borrowed? Our sin is the only thing we own. This is not a business deal. It is a relationship. He did it all for love. So can I.

I prefer You, God. I choose You. You are worth it. I submit to You. I kneel to You. I bow to You.

 

GOD trumps

Care to share?

